IBS Institute for Basic Science

publication list

Understanding the Origin of the Regioselectivity in Cyclopolymerizations of Diynes and How to Completely Switch It

Hoimin Jung, Kijung Jung, Mannkyu Hong, Seongyeon Kwon, Kunsoon Kim, Soon Hyeok Hong, Tae-Lim Choi and Mu-Hyun Baik [J. Am. Chem. Soc 140 ,834-841(2018)]


Designing Redox-Stable Cobalt-Polypyridyl Complexes for Redox Flow Batteries: Spin Crossover Delocalizes Excess Charge

Chunzhen Yang, Georgios Nikiforidis, Ji Young Park, Jonghoon Choi, Yong Luo, Yi-Tsu Chan, Liang Zhang, Zhaomin Hou, Mu-Hyun Baik, Yunho Lee, Hye-Ryung Byon [Adv. Energy Mater ,1702897-(2018)]


Catalytic Borylation of Methane: Combining Computational and High-Throughput Screening Approaches to Discover A New Catalyst

Pavel Zatsepin, Dieter Sorsche, Seihwan Ahn, Mu-Hyun Baik, Daniel J. Mindiola [Alkane Functionalization, VCH-Wiley (2018)]


Gold(I)-catalyzed -OH Group Assisted C(sp2)−H Alkylation of Enaminones with Diazo Compounds to Access 3-Alkyl Chromones

Pradip N. Bagle, Manoj V. Mane, Amol B. Gade, Samir R. Shaikh, Mu-Hyun Baik, and Nitin T. Patil [Org. Lett. (2018)]


Living Metathesis null Polymerization Gives Conjugated Polyenynes from Multialkynes: How to Design Sequence-Specific Cascades for Polymers

Cheol Kang, Seongyeon Kwon, Jong-Chan Sung, Jinwoo Kim, Mu-Hyun Baik and Tae-Lim Choi [J. Am. Chem. Soc. (2018)]


Visible-Light-Induced Remote C(sp3)–H Pyridylation via Radical Translocation of N-Alkoxypyridinium Salts

Inwon Kim, Bohyun Park, Gyumin Kang, Jiyun Kim, Hoimin Jung, Hyeonyeong Lee, Mu-Hyun Baik and Sungwoo Hong [Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. (2018)]


Palladium-Catalyzed Tandem Divergent Cyclopropanation via Solvent-Driven Regioselective C(sp3)-H bond activation

Da Sol Chung, Jae Sung Lee, Ho Ryu, Jiyong Park, Hyunjoong Kim, Joo Hyun Lee, U Bin Kim, Won Joo Lee, Mu-Hyun Baik and Sang-gi Lee [Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. (2018)]


Copper-Mediated Amination of Aryl C–H Bonds with the Direct Use of Aqueous Ammonia via a Disproportionation Pathway

Hyunwoo Kim; Joon Heo; Junho Kim; Mu-Hyun Baik; Sukbok Chang [J. Am. Chem. Soc. (2018)]